Style editor Amanda Smith Fowler is seeing green, rich, warm, boxwood green. Take your cues from Mother Nature and think of this color more like a neutral. It works well with many other shades.

Addison Weeks Tomlin pull in brass and malachite, $92; 704.749.2110, addisonweeks.com.
Fine Paints of Europe Essex Green from the Dorothy Draper and Carleton Varney: Signature Color Selection; 800.332.1556, finepaintsofeurope.com.
Jaipur Living Verdigris Collection Veg05 pillow, call for pricing; 888.676.7330, jaipurliving.com.
Ballard Designs classic garden stool, $129; ballarddesigns.com.
Moser Beauty vase in Ocean Green, $580; 800.643.7363, moserusa.com.
The Urban Electric Co. Lundy Hang in Olive Green powdercoat finish with brass accents, from $2,216; 843.723.8140, urbanelectricco.com.
Brent Neale Wildflower & Rose double-sided ring, $2,400; modaoperandi.com.
Munder Skiles Almodington four-panel bench; 212.717.0150, munder-skiles.com.
John Derian Allee tray, $82; 212.677.3917, johnderian.com.
Universal Furniture Wells accent chair in Blade leather, $1,425; 336.822.8888, universalfurniture.com.
CR Laine 2004 Desi loveseat in Savannah Shamrock, $3,900; crlaine.com.
Highland House KBB Sofa, $6,795; 828.326.8300, highlandhousefurniture.com.
LEE Industries 1458-01 chair in Soho Evergreen fabric; 828.464.8318, leeindustries.com.
Halcyon Days Agama Engine Turned Green sterling silver round cuff links, $425; halcyondaysusa.com.
Porcel USA Lush Forest large ($132) and small ($82) rectangular trays; 847.395.3800, pickardchina.com.
boxwood green color trend
Riedel Fatto a Mano Champagne wineglass in Green, $100; riedel.com.
boxwood green color trend
Sorellina carved gemstone earrings in 18-karat yellow gold, malachite, and diamonds, $2,200; jaimiegellerjewelry.com.
boxwood green color trend
Montblanc limited edition Patron of Art Hommage à Scipione Borghese fountain pen, $8,465; montblanc.com.
boxwood green color trend
Harwell Godfrey Mata Earth pinky ring in 18-karat yellow gold, malachite, rock crystal, and pavé diamonds, $3,950; harwellgodfrey.com.
boxwood green color trend
Century Furniture Ion swivel chair from Windsor Smith, $3,705; 828.328.1851, centuryfurniture.com.


Produced by Amanda Smith Fowler

More Color Stories