Goldenrod’s yellow depths balance nicely with gray tones and are quite at home with warm browns and greens. Flower magazine’s Style Editor Amanda Smith Fowler shares 21 market finds showcasing the comforting hue, including furniture, fabrics, home accessories, jewelry, and one gorgeous dress.

Click the arrows (or swipe if on a mobile device) to see more

yellow room decor, ottomons
Ariana Wheatley ottoman by Lexington Home Brands, lexington.com
yellow room decor, mustard-colored sofa
Natalia sofa (from $3,864) by Lillian August for Hickory White Modern Living Collection, lillianaugust.hickorywhite.com
yellow home accessories, twisted candlesticks
Collepino candles ($28 each) by il Buco Vita, ilbuco.com
marquise yellow diamond ring
Picchiotti 18-karat white and yellow gold Butterfly ring with round and marquise yellow diamonds ($26,300), picchiotti.it
yellow room decor, fuzzy mustard yellow blanket
Haas Vermiculation throw ($850) by L’Objet, l-objet.com
amber-colored martini glass
Optic martini glass ($115) by Moser, moserusa.com
yellow room decor, wallpaper with yellow and blue flowers
Marella wallpaper in Leaf from the Wallflowers Collection by Schumacher, fschumacher.com
yellow room decor, velvet chair
Vallone chair ($2,250 as shown) by CR Laine, crlaine.com
floral-patterned plates
Collage Mystic Garden dinner ($210), dessert ($150), and bread-and-butter ($110) plates by Meissen through DeVine Corp, devinecorp.net
Yellow room decor, floral chair
Leia chair upholstered in Wildflower Ochre ($3,600) by Wesley Hall, wesleyhall.com
mustard yellow linen napkin
Golden Palm linen napkins ($16 each as shown) by Coley Home, coleyhome.com
Citrine yellow linen dress with embroidered details
Rabari linen dress by Megan Park ($610) through Halsbrook, halsbrook.com
citrine cocktail ring
Gumuchian 18-karat yellow gold ring with oval citrine and brilliant diamonds ($4,000), gumuchian.com
two-toned mug, with a with a white band around the top third, and a dark yellow base
Contrast mug ($35) by Royal Copenhagen, bloomingdales.com
yellow room decor, floral-patterned velvet fabric
Fruit velvet by Morris & Co. through Style Library, stylelibrary.com
yellow room decor, armchair
1173-01 chair by LEE Industries, leeindustries.com
yellow stone drop earrings
Gurhan Bacchus earrings in 24-karat gold with golden citrine, lemon citrine, carnelian, and beryl ($2,750), gurhan.com
yellow room decor, textured fabric
Holbrook fabric by Clarence House, clarencehouse.com
yellow room decor, gold-toned sideboard
Fusion sideboard by Jonathan Charles Furniture, jonathancharlesfurniture.com
bowl with an abstract floral pattern of bright yellow, turquoise, blue and red
Blue Rose melamine serving bowl ($48) by Juliska, juliska.com
yellow stone ring
Assael golden South Sea cultured pearl and rutilated quartz cabochon ring set in 18-karat gold ($9,800), available through Neiman Marcus Fine Jewelry Salons, neimanmarcus.com

Perennial with a punch: A member of the aster family, goldenrod is a wildflower known for its healing properties.


Produced and styled by Amanda Smith Fowler

More Views on Hues