The interior design story “Living in a Jewel Box” from the January-February 2021 issue of Flower magazine features items from the following vendors and designers. Any items not listed are unknown.

INTERIOR DESIGN

ARCHITECTURE

Workroom

ENTRY

GALLERY

LIVING ROOM

  • Custom carpet, Stark, starkcarpet.com
  • Marc Bankowsky andirons, Jules Leleu polished and gilt mahogany floor lamp, and vases (on mantel) in bronze, Maison Gerard, maisongerard.com
  • Custom-colored crosshatch strié decorative paint, Andrew Tedesco Studios, andrewtedesco.com
  • Icarus sconces, Vaughan, vaughandesigns.com
  • Vintage Italian pink Murano lamps, David Duncan Antiques, davidduncanantiques.com
  • Global Views Governors Palace mirror, globalviews.com
  • Maison Jansen acrylic table, James Worrall, jamesworrall.com
  • Custom club chair, Phillip Thomas Inc., in Quadrille Les Indiennes fabric, quadrillefabrics.com, with Samuel & Sons contrast cord and tape trim, samuelandsons.com
  • Custom tufted ottoman, Phillip Thomas Inc., in Nobilis Velours Tiger fabric, nobilis.fr, with Houles Twiggy Braid trim, houles.com
  • Custom slipper chair, Phillip Thomas Inc.
  • Custom ivory sofa, Phillip Thomas Inc., in Holly Hunt Wall-to-Wall fabric, hollyhunt.com
  • Custom club chair, Phillip Thomas Inc., in Luigi Bevilaqua Radica fabric in Azzurro, luigi-bevilacqua.com, and Samuel & Sons cord on tape, samuelandsons.com
  • Custom dining table, Phillip Thomas Inc., manufactured by Morgik Metal, morgik.com
  • Antique dining chairs, Arenskjold Antiques Art, arenskjold.com, in Holly Hunt Bora Bora leather in Color 6000/26, hollyhunt.com
  • Curtain fabric, Holland & Sherry Silk Taffeta in Ivory with custom-colored Bamaco embroidery, hollandandsherry.com
  • Custom curtain hardware, Phillip Thomas Inc., fabricated by Morgik Metal Designs, morgik.com

LIBRARY/FAMILY ROOM

  • Wall paint, Benjamin Moore Ladybug Red in high-gloss finish, benjaminmoore.com
  • Metallic ceiling paint, Modern Masters Flash Gold, paintsupply.com
  • Carpet, Stark Antilocarpa, starkcarpet.com
  • Custom Coco-style sofa, Phillip Thomas Inc., in Schumacher Serenissmo Velvet Rouge fabric, fschumacher.com, with Samuel & Sons piping and tape trim, samuelandsons.com
  • Pillow fabric, Clarence House Samarkind, clarencehouse.com, with Robert Allen trim, robertallendesign.com
  • Gold fabric, Hutton Collections Zen Garden, huttonscollection.com, with Robert Allen trim
  • Blue velvet pillow fabric, Lee Jofa Shoridge in Lapis, kravet.com, with Samuel & Sons trim
  • Custom Odom-style club chair, Phillip Thomas Inc., in Scalamandré Ungherese Rigato fabric in Lisere, scalamandre.com, with Samuel & Sons cord and tape trims
  • Custom Pierrepont-style club chair, Phillip Thomas Inc., in Pierre Frey Khiva fabric in Prune, pierrefrey.com, with Samuel & Sons cord on tape
  • Custom ottomans with storage, Phillip Thomas Inc., with Studioart Vertigo leather, studioart.it
  • Art, Christopher Gates Scott, shingleisland.com
  • Curtain fabric, Holly Hunt Silk Luxe in Crimson, hollyhunt.com, with custom Clara embroidery by Holland & Sherry, hollandandsherry.com
  • Custom hardware, Morgik Metal, morgik.com

POWDER ROOM

  • Wallpaper, custom Deco Monkeys in Terracotta by de Gournay, degournay.com

STUDY

BAR

KITCHEN

BOY’S BEDROOM (WITH ORANGE ACCENTS)

  • Linens, Meridian collection in Ocean Flange by Matouk, matouk.com
  • Wallpaper, Hinson Splatter in Navy on White through Scalamandré, scalamandre.com
  • Paint, Benjamin Moore Tangy Orange, benjaminmoore.com
  • Ceiling paint, Benjamin Moore Sapphireberry
  • Carpet, Brigade in Blue/White by Stark, starkcarpet.com
  • Custom upholstered headboard, Phillip Thomas Inc., with Romo fabric, romo.com
  • Chandelier, France and Son, franceandson.com
  • Roman shades, Quadrille Wavelength fabric in Blue on Oyster, quadrillefabrics.com, with Pierre Frey Portofino contrast border in Orange, pierrefrey.com
  • Custom-upholstered armchair, Phillip Thomas Inc.

BOY’S BEDROOM (WITH GREEN DESK)

MAIN BEDROOM

  • Linens, Matouk Ceylon collection with custom embroidery, matouk.com
  • Custom Martin Patrick Evan carpet, martinpatrickevan.com
  • Chandelier, Utopia by Circa Lighting, circalighting.com
  • Custom-designed bench with bolsters, Phillip Thomas Inc.
  • Window curtain fabrics, Holland & Sherry Glazed Linen in Oyster with custom Marnia embroidery, hollandandsherry.com

DRESSING ROOM


The interior design story “Living in a Jewel Box” appears on the cover of Flower magazine’s Jan/Feb 2021 issue. Subscribe to the magazine or sign up for our free e-newsletter.

Flower magazine cover for January Febrary 2021

On the Cover, Jan/Feb 2021: Blue accents, including a vinyl wallpaper and a light-reflecting ceiling, bring color to the kitchen in an “estate condition” New York apartment designed by Phillip Thomas. Photographed by Michael Mundy.